Shane Joseph

Shane Joseph is the author of six novels and three collections of short stories. Shane’s second novel, After the Flood, a dystopian novel of hope, was released in 2009 and won the Write Canada Award for best novel in the futuristic/fantasy category. This novel was released in 2020 in a Kindle version. His short fiction and non-fiction have appeared in literary journals and anthologies all over the world. His blog at is widely syndicated and he has a monthly column in The Sri Lankan Anchorman journal, and is the Book Reviews Editor for Devour Art & Lit Magazine. Shane’s fifth work of fiction, Paradise Revisited, a collection of short stories that continues to explore the immigrant experience, was short listed for the Re-Lit award in 2014. His latest novel, Circles in the Spiral, will be released in October 2020. Shane talks about his most recent work as an author and publisher.

Part 1:

Part 2:


3 thoughts on “Shane Joseph

  1. Well done, Shane. Excellent readings. Well done, Gwynn and Chris for questions that promoted such interesting responses from Shane!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s